Breaking News

  • Jamshedpur is ready to host 40th NTPC Senior National Archery Championship
  • Jyothi exhibited stupendous performance & played key role in winning 3 Silver for INDIA
  • Congratulations Abhishek Verma for being elected to World Archery's Athletes Committee

New President of Archery Association of India, Arjun Munda thanks to the Members States for their support

The newly elected President of Archery Association of India, Mr. Arjun Munda thanked the member State Archery Associations for giving clear mandate to him and his team by giving whole hearted support in the elections concluded today at New Delhi.

Mr. Munda said that “the faith placed in my team for the next four years is overwhelming and gives us strength with a sense of responsibility at the same time to work vigorously for fulfilling the aspirations of the association for which it was established and for furthering the game to make the country a superpower in the world map.”

“I assure all the people those who connected with Archery directly or indirectly and our countrymen that their expectations from the game of Archery will be met." he further stated. Speaking about the future course of action, he mentioned "We will very soon hold a meeting with elected body members to decide what needs to be done next. Though, securing full quota places in women category for Tokyo-Olympics, preparing Indian team for Olympics & international events providing all necessary facilities, lifting ban of World Archery, restoring the recognition status of the Association with the Ministry of Sports, Govt.of India, setting up more & more archery academics, streamlining the activities of the Association, generating funds through sponsorships etc. are in our
priority list."

While congratulating the other teammates, President praised the hard work of member State Associations which has led a foundation of an awesome success in the election and provided an excellent opportunity to serve the oldest game of the universe. We all need to work very hard for the welfare and development of the game. He largely attributed the success of Indian Archery to Prof.Vijay Kumar Malhotra for his unparalleled contribution to take this game from infant to iconic adult in the past 45 years. He also remembered Shri Tarlochan Singh, Shri Paresh Nath Mukherjee, Shri Anil Kamineni and Shri Virendra Sachdeva who made it sure that India becomes a force to reckon with in the world.

He also placed his sincere thanks to Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Sports Authority of India, Indian Olympic Association and World Archery Federation for their unstinted support and cooperation.

The election of Archery Association of India has been carried out in a fair and transparent manner by following the AAI Constitution under the supervision of Hon’ble Delhi High Court appointed Returning Officer (RO) Mr.P.K. Tripathi, in the presence of three Observers of Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports (Mr.Vineet Kumar), Indian Olympic Association (Mr.Hari Om Kaushik) and World Archery Federation (Kazi Rajib Uddin Ahmed Chapol).

Copyright © 2015 - All Rights Reserved.